HiBob alternative

The HiBob Alternative That Publishes Its Price

Growee gives you the HR platform you came for: employees, leave, timesheets, onboarding, goals and evaluations. Then it puts a sales CRM, client invoicing and projects behind the same login. Free for up to 3 people, then €2 per person per month, with the CRM free to 100 leads and €49/month flat beyond that. HiBob publishes no price at all.

Free up to 3 employeesNo demo required to see the priceEU data hosting & GDPR

The short answer

Growee is the all-in-one HiBob alternative for small and mid-size teams. Its free plan covers up to 3 employees with HR, leave, timesheets, projects, goals and evaluations plus a CRM free to start at 100 leads and one CRM seat; €2 per person per month adds client invoicing, expenses, project budgets, eSignature and REST API access; and unlimited CRM leads are a flat €49 a month on top. HiBob publishes no price at all: both of its pricing pages are qualification forms, there is no free plan or free trial on the site, and its own FAQ says the quote is built from your size and the modules you pick, per employee (as of September 2026). HiBob runs payroll, compensation, workforce planning and learning that Growee does not; Growee runs the sales CRM and client invoicing HiBob's module list does not name.

Trusted by teams running lean

USS Software SolutionsCyber Thread DefenseDeviqon LabsOmniperformCreative Tim

4 HiBob alternatives worth a look in 2026

Ranked for small and mid-size businesses weighing the total bill against what you actually get.

01

Growee

Best all-in-one

European HR with a sales CRM, invoicing and projects behind the same login.

Best for
Small and mid-size teams that want HR without buying a CRM and a billing tool beside it.
Pricing
Free up to 3 people, then €2/person/month; CRM free to 100 leads, then €49/month flat
  • Employees, leave planning, timesheets, projects, onboarding, goals and evaluations on the free plan
  • A sales CRM with leads, a visual pipeline and client records — free to start at 100 leads and one CRM seat, with campaigns and email sending on the €49 CRM plan
  • Client invoicing, expenses, project budgets, eSignature and REST API access on the €2 plan
  • EU data hosting and GDPR, with the price on a public page rather than quoted after a call
  • An MCP server on the free plan covering more than 70 areas, so Claude or ChatGPT works as you, with your role
Try Growee free
02

HiBob

A modular HR platform sold through a demo, strongest from a few hundred people up.

Best for
HR-led companies that need payroll, compensation, workforce planning and learning in one platform.
Pricing
No published price. Both its pricing pages are qualification forms, and the FAQ on its pricing page says the quote depends on size and modules, "generally calculated on a per-employee basis" (as of September 2026)
  • Core carries the employee database, document management, time off, lifecycle workflows, integrations, analytics and the mobile app
  • Payroll Hub, US and UK Payroll, Compensation, Workforce Planning, Hiring, Learning, Skills and Talent Management are products it names beyond Core
  • Time Off ships inside Core, but Time & Attendance — clock-in and timesheets — is an add-on
  • No free plan and no free trial anywhere on its site: every path in is a demo request or a pricing request (as of September 2026)
  • It segments itself as Growth (under 200 employees), Scale (200–1,000) and Enterprise (1,000+)
03

Personio

The other European HR incumbent, Munich-based, with one published entry figure.

Best for
HR-led companies that want payroll and multi-entity HR and will buy the sales side separately.
Pricing
Per-employee, one published entry figure and the rest quoted — see our Personio page for the numbers
  • Two tiers, Core and Core Pro, with Recruiting, Surveys and Performance sold as separate Apps
  • The sales CRM, client invoicing and project billing sit outside it
  • Our Personio page walks through the same comparison in detail
04

BambooHR

An HR-specialist platform with deep people-ops capability at higher tiers.

Best for
HR-led teams that want a specialist people platform and will buy the rest separately.
Pricing
Per-employee packages, quote-gated — check bamboohr.com for current pricing
  • Established core HR: employee records, applicant tracking, performance and reporting
  • The sales CRM, client invoicing and project side sit outside it
  • Our BambooHR page walks through the same comparison in detail

HiBob figures are cited as of September 2026, from hibob.com's own pricing, FAQ and product pages, with the module named on each. HiBob publishes no price, so this page quotes none rather than repeating a third-party estimate. Where a vendor's pricing was not re-checked for this page we point you at its own pricing page instead of quoting a number. Growee pricing reflects our live plans: €2 per person per month, with the CRM free to start at 100 leads and one CRM seat, then €49/month flat.

Growee vs HiBob

The same core HR, minus the payroll and the learning suite, plus the CRM and invoicing an HR platform leaves out.

Employee records & profiles
Growee
Free plan
HiBob
Core
Time off & leave
Growee
Free plan
HiBob
Time Off, inside Core
Time tracking (clock-in & timesheets)
Growee
Free plan
HiBob
Time & Attendance, an add-on
Documents & eSignature
Growee
Documents free · eSignature on the €2 plan
HiBob
Document management in Core · its homepage lists "eSign and document management"
Goals, feedback & evaluations
Growee
Free plan
HiBob
Talent Management module
Recruiting / applicant tracking
Growee
Hiring add-on: €10/job + €1/candidate
HiBob
Hiring, one of the modules you select
Learning management
Growee
No LMS · Knowledge Base add-on, €29/month past 10 documents
HiBob
Learning module
Payroll
Growee
No payroll module
HiBob
Payroll Hub, US and UK Payroll
Sales CRM (leads, pipeline, contacts)
Growee
Free to 100 leads
HiBob
Not among the modules its site names
Client invoicing & expenses
Growee
€2 plan
HiBob
Not among the modules its site names
Project management
Growee
Free plan
HiBob
Not among the modules its site names
API access for custom integrations
Growee
REST API on the €2 plan
HiBob
Public HR API and webhooks
MCP server for AI assistants
Growee
Free plan · more than 70 areas · runs as your user
HiBob
Yes · three areas · service-user token, no employee OAuth
Free plan
Growee
Free up to 3 people, no card
HiBob
None — demo or quote request
Published price
Growee
€2/person/mo, listed
HiBob
None — quoted after a call
Contract term
Growee
Monthly or annual, cancel anytime
HiBob
Not stated on its site

HiBob rows come from hibob.com's own pages (as of September 2026): its homepage, its pricing and pricing-plans forms, its FAQ, and the product pages for Core, Time & Attendance, Payroll Hub, Talent Management, Hiring, Learning and its MCP server. Rows marked "Not among the modules its site names" record what those pages list, not a claim about everything HiBob sells; where its site says nothing about a capability we write "Not stated on its site" rather than read silence as absence. Growee rows are our live plan gating from the pricing page.

Why teams switch

HR plus the rest of the business, on a published price

HiBob is a modular HR platform sold through a demo. Growee is HR plus the sales CRM, the invoices and the projects — one login, one per-person price plus a flat CRM add-on, and the whole bill on a public page.

A price you can read, not a form you fill in

HiBob publishes no price. Its "Pricing" nav item opens a three-step qualification form — your headcount, the modules you want, your contact details — and the FAQ on that page says the quote depends on size and modules, "generally calculated on a per-employee basis". There is no free plan and no free trial on the site; every path in is a demo request or a pricing request (as of September 2026). Growee lists the whole bill: free for up to 3 people, then €2 per person per month, or €20 per person per year, cancelled whenever you like.

The sales side an HR platform leaves out

The modules HiBob names stay on the HR, payroll and talent side: Core, Payroll Hub, US and UK Payroll, Time & Attendance, Compensation, Workforce Planning, Hiring, Learning, Skills, Talent Management and Bob AI (as of September 2026). A sales CRM and client invoicing are not among them. Growee runs both next to your people data: leads, a visual pipeline and client records, free to start at 100 leads and one CRM seat, then €49 a month flat for unlimited leads plus campaigns and email sending, with branded client invoices, expenses and project budgets on the €2 plan. See what the CRM covers.

Timesheets and reviews in the plan, not extra modules

HiBob bundles Time Off into Core but sells Time & Attendance — the clock-in and timesheet side — as an add-on, and performance lives in its Talent Management module (as of September 2026). In Growee, time tracking, timesheet approval, time reports and exports are on the free plan, next to goals and OKRs, feedback, voice feedback and evaluations, leave tracking, the leave planner, custom leave policies, request and approval, capacity reports and automatic national holidays for 99 countries — one calendar per company, from the country you set. Onboarding templates, the org chart, document templates and asset management sit there too, before you pay anything.

We both open a door for AI agents. Ours is wider.

Credit where it is due: HiBob ships its own MCP server, so this is not a door only Growee has. What differs is reach and identity. HiBob's own FAQ says its server "currently supports three core areas" — Employee Data, Time Off and Tasks — and that access runs through a Bob service user rather than the employee's own login, with employee-level sign-in "not supported at this time" (as of September 2026). Growee's server exposes more than 70 areas — people, leave, timesheets, documents, invoices, leads and more — and every call runs as your own Growee user, so reads return what your role can already see and writes run the app's own checks. It is on the free plan, metered at 1,000 successful MCP tool calls a month, with the meter off on any paid plan. See how the MCP server works.

What each one actually costs

One side asks three questions and calls you back. The other publishes the whole ladder.

What HiBob's pricing page actually asks you

1
How big is your organization?
A size band

Four bands, no figure attached to any of them: 1–49, 50–199, 200–999 and 1,000+. Its FAQ separately groups customers as Growth (under 200 employees), Scale (200–1,000) and Enterprise (1,000+).

2
How can we best help your team?
A checklist

Performance, Learning, Engagement, Payroll, Hiring, Planning, Bob AI and Compensation. These are lead-qualification categories, not plans — none of them carries a price.

3
What's the best way to reach you?
Get Custom Pricing

The page ends in a contact form. The FAQ block on that same page: pricing "is customized based on your company's size, needs, and the modules you choose" and is "generally calculated on a per-employee basis".

There are no tiers to reproduce here: HiBob names no plans and publishes no figures (as of September 2026, per hibob.com/pricing-plans and hibob.com/faq). The only bundle it enumerates is what Core includes — the Bob AI Companion, the employee database, document management, time off, lifecycle workflows, integrations, analytics and reporting, and the mobile app. We found no published minimum seat count and no published contract length, so this page states none. Its FAQ groups customers as Growth (under 200 employees), Scale (200–1,000) and Enterprise (1,000+).

Team size
Growee / month
Notes
3 people or fewer
€0
Free plan, no card
10 people
€20
€2/person/month
25 people
€50
€2/person/month
50 people
€100
€2/person/month
CRM past 100 leads
+€49
Flat per organization, any team size

Growee is also available annually at €20/person/year. The per-person price covers client invoicing, e-Factura for Romanian invoices, expenses, project budgets, eSignature, REST API access and the Slack and Google Calendar integrations, on top of a free plan that already carries employees, leave, timesheets, projects, onboarding, goals and evaluations. Hiring (€10 per job post plus €1 per candidate), AI credits (packs from €10) and the Knowledge Base (€29/month past 10 documents) are separate add-ons you pay for only if you use them. See pricing.

A team of 10, one month

On Growee, 10 people are 10 × €2 = €20 a month, plus €49 flat once the CRM passes 100 leads: €69 a month, with client invoicing, expenses, HR, leave, timesheets and projects inside that figure. The HiBob side of this box has to stay empty. It publishes no per-employee rate, no tier price and no minimum, so there is no honest arithmetic to do — you find out what ten seats cost by booking the call (as of September 2026).

Where HiBob is the better buy

Some teams should buy HiBob, and this is where. It runs payroll — Payroll Hub plus US and UK Payroll — which Growee has no answer to at all. It sells Compensation, plus Compensation Benchmarking powered by Mercer, Workforce Planning, Learning and Skills, none of which Growee tries to match. Its site puts it at 5,000+ customers across 170+ countries with 100+ integrations and a partner marketplace, a public HR API and webhooks, ISO 27001:2022, ISO 27018:2019 and SOC 2 Type 2 certification, AWS data centres in Ireland, with Germany as backup, and a 99.9% uptime claim (as of September 2026). Its own segmentation starts at Growth (under 200 employees), Scale (200–1,000) and Enterprise (1,000+). If payroll, compensation planning and a learning suite at several hundred employees are the problems you are solving, buy HiBob and ignore the rest of this page.

Moving your team over

Employees come across through their own sheet import. Your sales pipeline arrives as a CSV: download Growee's leads template from the CRM, match your columns to its headers and import in files of up to 200 rows, with each imported lead landing in your default stage. Contacts are not a separate import today, so company details ride along as fields on each lead. Time reports and leave data export back out as CSV on any plan, CRM reports do the same on the paid CRM add-on, and REST API access comes with the €2 plan. If you would rather have a hand, book a quick demo and we will walk through it with you.

HiBob alternative — frequently asked questions

What is the best HiBob alternative?

It depends on what sits around your HR. If you need payroll, compensation planning, workforce planning and learning in one platform, HiBob is a serious product and this page will not talk you out of it. If your HR sits next to customers, invoices and projects, Growee is the stronger alternative: employees, leave, timesheets, projects, onboarding, goals and evaluations are free for up to 3 people, €2 per person per month adds client invoicing, expenses, project budgets, eSignature and REST API access, and a sales CRM is free to start at 100 leads and one CRM seat, then €49 a month flat. Personio suits European HR-led teams wanting payroll, and BambooHR suits HR-led teams buying the rest separately.

How much does HiBob cost?

HiBob does not publish a price. Its "Pricing" page is a three-step qualification form — organization size, the modules you want, your contact details — ending in a "Get Custom Pricing" button, and its older /pricing URL redirects to a demo-request widget. The FAQ on that pricing page answers the same question this way: pricing "is customized based on your company's size, needs, and the modules you choose", and it is "generally calculated on a per-employee basis" (as of September 2026). We found no per-employee figure, no tier prices and no published minimum seat count anywhere on hibob.com, so this page quotes none — a third-party estimate is not a price. Growee publishes its full price instead: free up to 3 people, then €2 per person per month or €20 per person per year, with the CRM at a flat €49 a month above 100 leads.

Is there a free HiBob alternative?

HiBob has no free plan and no free trial — there is no self-serve sign-up, only a demo request or a pricing request (as of September 2026). Growee's free plan has no time limit and no card: up to 3 employees, covering employee management and the org chart, leave tracking and planning with custom policies and exports, time tracking and timesheet approval, projects and teams, documents and templates, asset and client management, meetings, onboarding templates, goals and evaluations, automatic national holidays for 99 countries, a CRM free to start at 100 leads and one CRM seat, a Knowledge Base up to 10 documents and MCP access for AI assistants. Client invoicing, expenses and REST API access start at €2 per person per month.

Does Growee do everything HiBob does?

No, and the gap is worth naming. Growee has no payroll module at all, while HiBob ships Payroll Hub plus US and UK Payroll. Growee also has no learning management system, no compensation-planning module and no workforce-planning module — HiBob sells Learning, Skills, Compensation and Workforce Planning, and its site puts it at 5,000+ customers across 170+ countries with 100+ integrations (as of September 2026). What Growee covers is the day-to-day: employee records, leave, timesheets, documents, onboarding, goals and evaluations, plus the sales CRM, client invoicing and expenses that HiBob's module list does not name.

What does HiBob sell as separate modules that Growee includes?

Two are worth calling out. Time & Attendance — clock-in and timesheets — is an add-on at HiBob even though Time Off itself sits inside Core; in Growee, time tracking, timesheet approval and time reports are on the free plan. Performance sits in HiBob's Talent Management module; in Growee, goals and OKRs, feedback and evaluations are on the free plan too (as of September 2026). Beyond that, Hiring is our one pay-per-use add-on at €10 a job post plus €1 a candidate, with the applicant tracking and a public careers page included, so you pay for it in the months you are hiring and nothing in the months you are not.

How do I move from HiBob to Growee?

Employees come across through their own sheet import, and your sales pipeline arrives as a CSV: download Growee's leads template from the CRM import dialog, match your columns to its headers and import in files of up to 200 rows, with every imported lead landing in your default stage for you to move from there. Contacts are not a separate import today, so company details ride along as fields on each lead. On the way out, time reports and leave data export as CSV on any plan, CRM reports export on the paid CRM add-on — the CRM is free to start at 100 leads and one CRM seat — and the €2 plan adds REST API access. Book a demo if you would rather have a hand with the move.

What does HiBob's Salesforce investment mean for a small team?

On September 1, 2026 HiBob announced a $166M investment led by Salesforce with participation from Farallon, and described the round as a step in its evolution into "an organizational intelligence layer for modern businesses" — its phrase, from its own announcement. Press reports have attached a valuation and a revenue figure to the round; neither number appears on HiBob's page, so this page does not repeat them as fact. What it means for a ten-person team is mostly this: HiBob is investing further up-market, and its own segmentation already starts at Growth (under 200 employees), Scale (200–1,000) and Enterprise (1,000+). If you are below that line and your HR sits next to a sales pipeline and client invoices, the size of the round is not the thing to decide on — the fit and the published price are.

HR, sales and invoicing in one European app

Run HR, your sales pipeline, your invoices and your projects in one European product — free for up to 3 employees, then €2 per person per month, with the CRM free to start at 100 leads and one CRM seat, and €49 a month flat beyond it. No demo required to see the price.

No credit card required · Free up to 3 employees · Cancel anytime